Happy Mother’s Day 2014!

All I need is You!

All I need is You!

Mother’s Day is a celebration honouring mothers and motherhood, maternal bonds and the influence of mothers in society.

Mother’s Day this week celebrates its 100th anniversary as an officially recognised holiday in the United States. Shoppers are expected to spend nearly $20 billion this Mother’s Day, according a survey by the National Retail Federation. But the Mother’s Day gift most moms say they want isn’t available in a store.

I can safely say it is the same for Mothers around the world. Can’t buy me love!

What Moms really want is time alone if the kids are still at home, or time with children after they’ve flown the nest – in lieu of gifts this Mother’s Day.

My children are bringing me out to lunch. Grinning 🙂

Have a great Sunday folks!

Bring your WOW (MOM) out for a treat!

Happy Mother’s Day!

Comments
9 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day 2014!”
  1. jmsabbagh says:

    Happy Mother’s day.

  2. Lignum Draco says:

    Have a great day. 🙂

  3. BeWithUs says:

    Hope you’ve had enjoyed this special day, my friend!

    Cheers!! 😀

    • Sam Han says:

      I had a whole day of fun with my children. Brunch, shopping, dinner and movie. Thank you my friend 🙂 Hope you had a good time with your mom, too!

      • BeWithUs says:

        Aww…she had a busy schedule on that day and our Mother’s day dinner has postponed to this Wednesday…hehe…

        Glad you’ve had fun, my friend! Cheers~ {:D

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.